Vänö Vänner

The association was registered in 1997 and is based on the small island of Vänö. One of its main aims is to create a platform for cooperation between year-a-round inhabitants and holidaymakers on the island in a sustainable environment. Vänö Vänner also wishes to support the economical and cultural growth of the island. The association arranges Summer events and activities, association trips and is involved in different international networks with other island associations.

The board members in 2020 are:

  • Pirjo Hoffström (chairperson) +358409613087
  • Martin Björnström, (vice-chairman)
  • Marika Modig (treasurer)
  • Nicole Mattsson (secretary)
  • Petra Gripenberg (board member)
  • Mikaela Venberg (board member)
  • Nina Ekholm-Wenberg (board member)
  • Erja Vaarala (board member)
  • Rasmus Hoffström (board member)
  • Bettina Stenbäck (board member)

Follow us on FB and check out our blog: blogg.